Freelance Writing Markets

Paid Write

Break into a new writing format or niche, build your resume,

earn your first clips, and land some paying work.

There’s something here for everyone.

I’d also love to send you a (free) copy of 50+ Writing Markets and Resources for Freelancers, which will walk you through tons of digital and local writing opportunities you might have overlooked. It’s a handy guide if you’re actively selling your writing services.

This list began with the submission guidelines folder on my bookmark bar…and continues to grow.

If you’re looking for places to publish your work, check out the sites below.

Don’t discount using search engines: [your topic] and [submission guidelines].

This can help you find paying (and goal-worthy) publications and blogs to write for, too.

$ Make a Living Writing http://www.makealivingwriting.com/why-i-pay-writers/
$ Writers Weekly http://writersweekly.com/writersweekly-com-writers-guidelines
$ Cracked http://www.cracked.com/article_19955_we-want-to-pay-you-to-write-us.html
$ A List Apart http://alistapart.com/about/contribute
$ Write Naked https://writenaked.net/guest-blog-writers/
$ American College of Healthcare Sciences https://www.achs.edu/guest-blog-achs
$ Baby Fit http://www.sparkpeople.com/resource/pregnancy_articles.asp?ID=775
$ Earth Island Journal http://www.earthisland.org/journal/index.php/guidelines/
$ Women On Writing http://www.wow-womenonwriting.com/contact.php
$ Your Online http://youronline.biz/guest-posts-wanted-100/
$ Howl Round http://howlround.com/participate
Elephant Journal http://www.elephantjournal.com/write/
Love to Know http://www.lovetoknow.com/write-for-us.htm
Mind Body Green http://www.mindbodygreen.com/contribute
          Leaving Work Behind http://leavingworkbehind.com/your-story/
$ New West http://newwest.net/main/article/writers_guidelines/
                 Todays Parent http://www.todaysparent.com/contact-us/
Pacific Standard https://psmag.com/how-to-contact-us-2fa645e07c7a#.kx5qobvbj
The Humanist http://thehumanist.com/write-for-us/
Good https://www.good.is/about/faq
$ Curbly http://www.curbly.com/pages/11-write-for-us
$ Craft Bits http://craftbits.com/write-for-us/
The Write Life http://thewritelife.com/write-for-us/
$ Family Fun http://images.meredith.com/parents/pdf/WritersGuidelines2013.pdf
$ Her View From Home http://herviewfromhome.com/contact-us/write-for-her/
$ Metro Parent http://www.metroparent.com/write-us/
$ Scary Mommy http://www.scarymommy.com/write-for-scary-mommy/
$ The Green Parent http://thegreenparent.co.uk/downloads/Writers_Guidelines_2010.pdf
Upworthy https://docs.google.com/a/ricekristytreats.com/forms/d/1BPQW-VIfdYEHfM3lYkNBVEvPCueEfVOgPp4lQQ6Z1k4/viewform
$ The Sacramento Parent http://www.sacramentoparent.com/write-for-us.html
$ Listverse http://listverse.com/authors/listverse-author-guide.pdf
Parents http://www.parents.com/parents/file.jsp?item=/help/writers_guidelines
$ Just Parents http://www.justparents.co.uk/write-for-justparents/
Huffington Post https://docs.google.com/a/ricekristytreats.com/forms/d/1dh09BIRPg548U-jxg-VwgYCPYmyufwTQg43a36tIf6k/viewform
Freelancers Union https://blog.freelancersunion.org/contribute-freelancers-union-community-blog/
Spirituality and Health http://spiritualityhealth.com/submission-guidelines
Natural Awakenings http://www.naturalawakeningsmag.com/Natural-Awakenings/Submissions/
IDEA Fitness Journal http://www.ideafit.com/publications/author-guidelines
The Health Journal http://www.thehealthjournals.com/editorial/
Get Healthy U http://gethealthyu.com/contributor-guidelines/
Wild Sister http://wildsister.com/guest-blogging/
Fitlandia https://www.fitlandiafitness.com/submission-guidelines-and-procedures/
Pathways to Family Wellness http://pathwaystofamilywellness.org/item/pathways-writers-guidelines-and-information.html
White Dove Books Blog http://www.whitedovebooks.co.uk/a-new-idea-guest-posting/
Pick the Brain http://www.pickthebrain.com/blog/write/
Feel Gooder http://www.feelgooder.com/submission-guidelines/
Be a Freelance Blogger http://beafreelanceblogger.com/guest-blogging-guidelines/
$ Funds for Writers http://fundsforwriters.com/submissions/
$ The Bark http://thebark.com/content/submission-guidelines
Truthout http://www.truth-out.org/about-us/submission-guidelines

 

Search  Search

View More Results…